We are happy to report that all of our chocolates – including our LINDOR and Lindt EXCELLENCE products – are suitable for vegetarians! However, some of our chocolates do use animal products but these are limited to milk, milk products, milk fat, cream, shellac and, on occasion, eggs.
Chocolate does not contain eggs. However in rare instances there are chocolates that use egg lecithin as an emulsifier and may need to be avoided, as well as chocolates with a cream or fondant filling, like the popular Cadbury Creme Egg.
Ingredients: Sugar, vegetable fat (coconut, palm kernel), cocoa butter, cocoa mass, whole MILK powder, skimmed MILK powder, LACTOSE, anhydrous MILK fat, emulsifier (SOYA lecithin), BARLEY malt extract, flavourings.
Are Lindt chocolate products suitable for vegans? Some of our products are made without any animal products, such as our Lindt EXCELLENCE range with 70%, 85%, 90% and 99% Cocoa dark chocolate bars. Please always refer to the packaging for a definitive ingredient listing.
Eggs or Poultry Ingredients in Lindt Products
Poultry is not used in any of Lindt products. While eggs can be an ingredient in some of our filled chocolates and pralines, all egg and egg by-products are listed in the ingredient statement.
Are Lindt chocolate products suitable for vegans? Some of our products are made without any animal products, such as our Lindt EXCELLENCE range with 70%, 85%, 90% and 99% Cocoa dark chocolate bars.
The good news is that there are many chocolate products that do not contain eggs. Sugar, milk solids, cocoa solids, cocoa butter, emulsifiers, and a few other added flavors are all prohibited in the composition standards of chocolate. As a result, eggs are not permitted.
While regular milk chocolate and white chocolate products are made with dairy ingredients like milk fat, dark chocolate, in most cases, is suitable for vegans.
Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Milk, Chocolate, Skim Milk, Soya Lecithin (Emulsifier), Barley Malt Powder, Artificial Flavor.
NOMO. Thanks to NOMO, nobody has to miss out on tasty chocolate ever again! This vegan chocolate brand is suitable for people with dairy, egg, gluten, peanut and tree nut allergies.
We take pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the renowned organization for offering the best-in-class range of Ferrero Rocher Eggless Chocolate.
Birds may lay eggs, but chocolate is derived largely from cocoa, typically in the form of cocoa beans, seeds from the cocoa tree. Chocolate comes from plants, essentially. Birds aren't plants, so getting them to produce chocolate proved quite a hurdle.
Ingredients: :
Sugar, Whole Milk Powder, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Honey (3%), Milk Fat, Almonds (1,6%), Emulsifier (Soya Lecithin), Egg White, Flavouring.
Unfortunately, the traditional Ferrero Rocher aren't suitable for vegans as they contain both dairy-based milk and butter. However, it is possible to make your own plant-based version.
But is Lindt's dark chocolate bunny vegan? The answer is yes! While Lindt's milk chocolate bunnies are not vegan (they contain milk and cream), the dark chocolate bunnies are made with only cocoa beans, sugar, and cocoa butter. This means that they are not only vegan, but also dairy-free and gluten-free.
Is Cadbury's hot chocolate suitable for vegans? Yes, both of these hot chocolate powders from Cadbury's are suitable for you if you're on a plant-based diet. There is a 'may contain milk' warning on their packs just like other Bournville products.
IS TOBLERONE VEGAN? Unfortunately, since our Toblerone chocolate bars contain milk, honey and eggs, they are not suitable for Vegans.
Generally, pure chocolates would not contain eggs. It is better to ask the manufacturer whether they have added eggs while making it. Many times they add egg yolk, but pure chocolates should not trigger an allergy in a person who is sensitized to egg proteins.
But is Nutella vegan? Sorry to be the ones to break it to you, but no, Nutella is not vegan. This is because it contains skimmed milk powder which is an animal-derived ingredient, so is therefore not made solely from plants.
High-quality dark chocolate is a great option for vegans. Look for chocolate with a cacao content of 50% or more. The higher cacao percentage indicates a higher chocolate content.
With its delicious flavors and smooth texture, it is no surprise that it has made its way into the hearts of many. But what many may not know is that Lindt chocolate contains gelatin, a substance made from animal by-products.